Letcher County, Kentucky Records

Letcher County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on March 3, 1842 from Perry County and Harlan County. The county was named in honor of Robert P. Letcher, fifteenth Governor of Kentucky (1840–1844) .

Letcher County is bordered by Knott County (northwest), Pike County (northeast), Wise County, Virginia (southeast), Harlan County (south), Perry County (southwest).

Letcher County Cities and Towns include Blackey, Fleming-Neon, Jenkins, McRoberts, Whitesburg.

A Map of Letcher County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Letcher County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Letcher County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Letcher County, KY Courthouse

The Letcher County Courthouse is located in Whitesburg, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Letcher county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Letcher County, Kentucky Census Records

Letcher County, Kentucky Vital Records

Letcher County, Kentucky Resources

Letcher County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save