Kenton County, Kentucky Records

Kenton County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on January 29, 1840 from Campbell County. The county was named in honor of Simon Kenton (1755–1836), pioneer .

Kenton County is bordered by Hamilton County, Ohio (north), Campbell County (east), Pendleton County (southeast), Grant County (southwest), Boone County (west).

Kenton County Cities and Towns include Bromley, Covington, Crescent Springs, Crestview Hills, Edgewood, Elsmere, Erlanger, Fairview, Fort Mitchell, Fort Wright, Independence, Kenton Vale, Lakeside Park, Latonia Lakes, Ludlow, Park Hills, Ryland Heights, Taylor Mill, Villa Hills, Visalia.

A Map of Kenton County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Kenton County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Kenton County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Kenton County, KY Courthouse

The Kenton County Courthouse is located in Covington, Kentucky and Independence, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Kenton county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Kenton County, Kentucky Census Records

Kenton County, Kentucky Vital Records

Kenton County, Kentucky Resources

Kenton County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save