Carroll County, Kentucky Records

Carroll County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on February 9, 1838 from Gallatin County, Henry County and Trimble County. The county was named in honor of Charles Carroll (1737–1832), last living signer of the Declaration of Independence.

Carroll County is bordered by Jefferson County, Indiana (north), Switzerland County, Indiana (northeast), Gallatin County (east), Owen County (southeast), Henry County (south), Trimble County (west).

Carroll County Cities and Towns include Carrollton, English, Ghent, Prestonville, Sanders, Worthville.

A Map of Carroll County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Carroll County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Carroll County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Carroll County, KY Courthouse

The Carroll County Courthouse is located in Carrollton, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Carroll county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Carroll County, Kentucky Census Records

Carroll County, Kentucky Vital Records

Carroll County, Kentucky Resources

Carroll County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save