Carlisle County, Kentucky Records

Carlisle County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on May 3, 1886 from Hickman County. The county was named in honor of John G. Carlisle, United States legislator (1877–1889) and Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives.

Carlisle County is bordered by Ballard County (north), McCracken County (northeast), Graves County (east), Hickman County (south), Mississippi County, Missouri (west).

Carlisle County Cities and Towns include Arlington, Bardwell.

A Map of Carlisle County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Carlisle County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Carlisle County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Carlisle County, KY Courthouse

The Carlisle County Courthouse is located in Bardwell, Kentucky. A courthouse fire destroyed some tax records on 22 Oct 1980. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Carlisle county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Carlisle County, Kentucky Census Records

Carlisle County, Kentucky Vital Records

Carlisle County, Kentucky Resources

Carlisle County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save