Campbell County, Kentucky Records

Campbell County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 17, 1794 from Harrison County, Mason County and Scott County. The county was named in honor of John Campbell (1735–1799), Revolutionary War colonel .

Campbell County is bordered by Hamilton County, Ohio (north), Clermont County, Ohio (east), Pendleton County (south), Kenton County (west).

Campbell County Cities and Towns include Alexandria, Bellevue, California, Claryville, Cold Spring, Crestview, Dayton, Fort Thomas, Highland Heights, Melbourne, Mentor, Newport, Silver Grove, Southgate, Wilder, Woodlawn.

A Map of Campbell County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Campbell County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Campbell County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Campbell County, KY Courthouse

The Campbell County Courthouse is located in Alexandria, Kentucky and Newport, Kentucky.The Courthouse records may be in two different locations depending on the location of the county seat at the time. Both Newport (present county seat) and Alexandria should be searched, and there may be some overlap. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Campbell county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Campbell County, Kentucky Census Records

Campbell County, Kentucky Vital Records

Campbell County, Kentucky Resources

Campbell County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save