Boone County, Kentucky Records

Boone County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 13, 1798 from Campbell County. The county was named in honor of Daniel Boone (1734–1820), frontiersman.

Boone County is bordered by Hamilton County, Ohio (north), Kenton County (east), Grant County (south), Gallatin County (southwest), Switzerland County, Indiana (west), Ohio County, Indiana (west), Dearborn County, Indiana (northwest).

Boone County Cities and Towns include Burlington, Florence, Hebron, Petersburg, Union, Walton, Richwood, Verona, Big Bone, Kentucky, Rabbit Hash.

A Map of Boone County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Boone County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Boone County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Boone County, KY Courthouse

The Boone County Courthouse is located in Burlington, Kentucky. Some records may have been destroyed in the late 1880s due to a fire. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Boone county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Boone County, Kentucky Census Records

Boone County, Kentucky Vital Records

Boone County, Kentucky Resources

Boone County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save