Jefferson County, Idaho Records

Jefferson County, Idaho (Map It) was created on February 18, 1913 from Fremont County. Jefferson County was named in honor of Thomas Jefferson (1743-1826), third President of the United States (1801-1809).

Jefferson County is bordered by Clark County (north), Fremont County (northeast), Madison County (east), Bonneville County (south), Bingham County (southwest), Butte County (west).

Jefferson County Cities and Towns include Hamer, Lewisville, Menan, Monteview, Mud Lake, Rigby, Ririe, Roberts, Terreton. has is a collection of old Idaho maps.

Jefferson County, Idaho Courthouse Records

Jefferson County, Idaho Courthouse
  • Save

Jefferson County, ID Courthouse

The Jefferson County Courthouse is located in Rigby, Idaho. Learn More About State of Idaho Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Jefferson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Jefferson County Clerk, Auditor, Recorders Office has Marriage Records from 1914, Land Records from 1913, Probate Records from 1901 and Court Records from 1891. The Recorder is responsible to keep records of all documents recorded in Adams County. Additionally, the Recorder’s office provides marriage licenses, processes passports and records land documents, including plat maps, surveys, easements, assertions of right-of-way, and some types of liens.

Jefferson County, Idaho Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Idaho Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Jefferson County, Idaho Vital Records

Jefferson County, Idaho Resources

Jefferson County, Idaho External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save