Uintah County, Utah Records

Uintah County, Utah (Map It) was created on February 18, 1880 from Wasatch County. The county was named from the Uintah band of the Ute tribe who lived in the area.

Uintah County is bordered by Daggett County (north), Moffat County, Colorado (northeast), Rio Blanco County, Colorado (east), Garfield County, Colorado, Grand County (south), Emery County (southwest), Carbon County (west), Duchesne County (west), Summit County.

Uintah County Cities and Towns include Ballard, Fort Duchesne, Jensen, Lapoint, Maeser, Naples, Randlett, Tridell, Vernal, Whiterocks.

A Map of Uintah County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Uintah County, Utah Courthouse Records

Uintah County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Uintah County, UT Courthouse

The Uintah County Courthouse is located in Vernal, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Uintah county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Uintah County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1888 and Birth / Death Records from 1896–1905. Vital Records are also available from the Tri-County Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Uintah County Recorder has Land Records from 1880. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Uintah County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1880  and Court Records from 1880. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Uintah County, Utah Census Records

Uintah County, Utah Vital Records

Uintah County, Utah Resources

Uintah County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save