Kane County, Utah Records

Kane County, Utah (Map It) was created on January 16, 1864 from Washington County. The county was named in honor of Thomas L. Kane (1822–1883), U.S. Army officer who spoke in favor of the Mormon migration and settlement of Utah.

Kane County is bordered by Washington County (west), Iron County, Garfield County (north), San Juan County (east), Mohave County, Arizona (southwest), Coconino County, Arizona (south).

Kane County Cities and Towns include Alton, Big Water, Glendale, Orderville, Kanab.

A Map of Kane County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Kane County, Utah Courthouse Records

Kane County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Kane County, UT Courthouse

The Kane County Courthouse is located in Kanab, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Kane county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Kane County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1887 and Birth / Death Records from 1900–1909. Vital Records are also available from the Southwest Utah Public Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Kane County Recorder has Land Records from 1872. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Kane County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1878  and Court Records from 1878. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Kane County, Utah Census Records

Kane County, Utah Vital Records

Kane County, Utah Resources

Kane County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save