Juab County, Utah Records

Juab County, Utah (Map It) was created on October 05, 1850 as an Original county of Territory of Utah. The county was named for the Native American word translated "thirsty valley".

Juab County is bordered by Tooele County (north) Utah County (north), Millard County (south), Sanpete County (east), White Pine County, Nevada (west).

Juab County Cities and Towns include Callao, Eureka, Levan, Mona, Nephi, Rocky Ridge, Trout Creek, Partoun, Mills.

A Map of Juab County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Juab County, Utah Courthouse Records

Juab County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Juab County, UT Courthouse

The Juab County Courthouse is located in Nephi, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Juab county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Juab County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1888 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1905. Vital Records are also available from the Central Utah Public Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Juab County Recorder has Land Records from 1859. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Juab County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1859  and Court Records from 1859. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Juab County, Utah Census Records

Juab County, Utah Vital Records

Juab County, Utah Resources

Juab County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save