Grand County, Utah Records

Grand County, Utah (Map It) was created on March 13, 1890 from Emery County. The county was named for the Grand River, since renamed to the Colorado River.

Grand County is bordered by Uintah County (north), Garfield County, Colorado (northeast), Mesa County, Colorado (east), San Juan County (south), Emery County (west), Carbon County (northwest).

Grand County Cities and Towns include Castle Valley, Moab, Cisco (ghost town), Brendel, Thompson Springs.

A Map of Grand County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Grand County, Utah Courthouse Records

Grand County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Grand County, UT Courthouse

The Grand County Courthouse is located in Moab, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Grand county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Grand County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1890 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1905. Vital Records are also available from the Southeastern Utah District Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Grand County Recorder has Land Records from 1890. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Grand County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1890 and Court Records from 1890. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Grand County, Utah Census Records

Grand County, Utah Vital Records

Grand County, Utah Resources

Grand County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save