Duchesne County, Utah Records

Duchesne County, Utah (Map It) was created on March 07, 1913 from Wasatch County. The county nameorigin is uncertain; likely origins are a Ute word translated "dark canyon", the French and Indian War site of Fort Duquesne (the county's initial settlement was also a fortress), the corrupted name of an area Indian chief, or the name of French fur trapper and explorer..

Duchesne County is bordered by  Summit County (north), Daggett County (northeast), Uintah County (east), Carbon County (south), Wasatch County (west) .

Duchesne County Cities and Towns include Altamont, Duchesne, Myton, Neola, Roosevelt, Tabiona.

A Map of Duchesne County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Duchesne County, Utah Courthouse Records

Duchesne County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Duchesne County, UT Courthouse

The Duchesne County Courthouse is located in Duchesne, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Duchesne county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Duchesne County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1915 and Birth / Death Records from ?. Vital Records are also available from the Tri-County Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Duchesne County Recorder has Land Records from 1915. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Duchesne County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1915 and Court Records from 1915. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Duchesne County, Utah Census Records

Duchesne County, Utah Vital Records

Duchesne County, Utah Resources

Duchesne County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save