Daggett County, Utah Records

Daggett County, Utah (Map It) was created on March 04, 1919 from Uintah County. The county was named in honor of Ellsworth Daggett (1810–1880), the first Utah Surveyor General.

Daggett County is bordered by Summit County (west), Duchesne County (southwest), Uintah County (south), Moffat County, Colorado (east), Sweetwater County, Wyoming (north).

Daggett County Cities and Towns include Manila, Dutch John - (unincorporated), Linwood (inundated by Flaming Gorge Reservoir).

A Map of Daggett County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Daggett County, Utah Courthouse Records

Daggett County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Daggett County, UT Courthouse

The Daggett County Courthouse is located in Manila, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Daggett county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Daggett County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1918 and Birth / Death Records from ?. Vital Records are also available from the Tri-County Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Daggett County Recorder has Land Records from 1918. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Daggett County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1918  and Court Records from 1918. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Daggett County, Utah Census Records

Daggett County, Utah Vital Records

Daggett County, Utah Resources

Daggett County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save