Carbon County, Utah Records

Carbon County, Utah (Map It) was created on March 08, 1894 from Emery County. The county was named for the vast coal beds in the county.

Carbon County is bordered by Utah County (north), Duchesne County (north), Emery County (south), Uintah County (east), Sanpete County (west), Grand County (southeast).

Carbon County Cities and Towns include Clear Creek, East Carbon, Helper, Hiawatha (ghost town), Kenilworth, Price, Scofield, Sunnyside, Wellington.

A Map of Carbon County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Carbon County, Utah Courthouse Records

Carbon County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Carbon County, UT Courthouse

The Carbon County Courthouse is located in Price, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Carbon county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Carbon County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1894 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1905. Vital Records are also available from the Southeastern Utah District Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Carbon County Recorder has Land Records from 1894. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Carbon County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1894  and Court Records from 1894. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Carbon County, Utah Census Records

Carbon County, Utah Vital Records

Carbon County, Utah Resources

Carbon County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save