Lehigh County, Pennsylvania Records

Lehigh County, Pennsylvania (Map It) was created on March 6, 1812 from Northampton County. The county was named for the Lehigh River.

Lehigh County is bordered by Carbon County (north), Northampton County (northeast), Bucks County (southeast), Montgomery County (south), Berks County (southwest), Schuylkill County (west). A Map of Lehigh County, Pennsylvania contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lehigh County Townships include  Hanover, Heidelberg, Lower Macungie, Lower Milford, Lowhill, Lynn, North Whitehall, Salisbury, South Whitehall, Upper Macungie, Upper Milford, Upper Saucon, Washington, Weisenberg, Whitehall.

Lehigh County Boroughs include  Alburtis, Catasauqua, Coopersburg, Coplay, Emmaus, Fountain Hill, Macungie, Slatington.

Lehigh County Cities & Towns include Allentown, Bethlehem. See also Lehigh County Municipalities Incorporation Dates.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Pennsylvania maps.

Lehigh County, Pennsylvania Courthouse Records

Lehigh County Townships Map
  • Save

Lehigh County Townships Map

  • Save

Lehigh County, PA Courthouse

The Lehigh County Courthouse is located in Allentown, Pennsylvania. Learn More About State of Pennsylvania Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lehigh county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Lehigh County, Pennsylvania Census Records

Lehigh County, Pennsylvania Vital Records

Lehigh County, Pennsylvania Resources

Lehigh County, Pennsylvania External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save