Blair County, Pennsylvania Records

Blair County, Pennsylvania (Map It) was created on February 26, 1846 from Huntingdon County and Bedford County. The county was named in honor of John Blair, Pennsylvania state legislator.

Blair County is bordered by Centre County (north), Huntingdon County (east), Bedford County (south), Cambria County (west), Clearfield County (northwest). A Map of Blair County, Pennsylvania contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Blair County Townships include  Alleghenntis, Blair, Catharine, Frankstown, Freedom, Greenfield, Huston, Juniata, Logan, North Woodbury, Snyder, Taylor, Tyrone, Woodbury.

Blair County Boroughs include  Bellwood, Duncansville (includes Puzzletown), Hollidaysburg, Martinsburg, Newry, Roaring Spring, Tunnelhill, Tyrone, Williamsburg.

Blair County Cities & Towns include Altoona. See also Blair County Municipalities Incorporation Dates. has is a collection of old Pennsylvania maps.

Blair County, Pennsylvania Courthouse Records

Blair County Townships Map
  • Save

Blair County Townships Map

  • Save

Blair County, PA Courthouse

The Blair County Courthouse is located in Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania. Learn More About State of Pennsylvania Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Blair county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Blair County, Pennsylvania Census Records

Blair County, Pennsylvania Vital Records

Blair County, Pennsylvania Resources

Blair County, Pennsylvania External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save