Roger Mills County, Oklahoma Records

Roger Mills County, Oklahoma (Map It) was created on April 19, 1892 from Cheyenne & Arapaho lands. The county was named in honor of U.S. Senator Roger Q. Mills.

Roger Mills County is bordered by Ellis County (north), Dewey County (northeast), Custer County (east), Beckham County (south), Wheeler County, Texas (southwest), Hemphill County, Texas (northwest).

Roger Mills County Cities and Towns include Cheyenne, Durham, Hammon, Reydon, Strong City.

A Map of Roger Mills County, Oklahoma contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Roger Mills County, Oklahoma Courthouse Records

Roger Mills County, Oklahoma Courthouse
  • Save

Roger Mills County, OK Courthouse

The Roger Mills County Courthouse is located in Cheyenne, Oklahoma. Learn More About State of Oklahoma Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Roger Mills county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Guide to the Historical Records of Oklahoma, indicates location of county records, including those of tax and assessments.

  • Roger Mills County Clerk's Office has Birth / Death Records from 1908 and Land Records from 1892. The County Clerk's Office is responsible for preserving all the legal instruments filed by private citizens and public officials with the County Clerk's office. The office maintains files of all real estate records, plats, judgments, liens, patents, military discharges, school records, county personnel, insurance and retirement records for employees, meeting notices, commissioners' proceedings and other documents. Although county clerks record births and deaths and provide information on request, certificates are available only from the Vital Records Section, State Department of Health.
  • Roger Mills County Court Clerk's Office has Marriage Records from 1893, Probate Records from 1907 and Land Records from 1894. The County Court Clerk's Office has the primary responsibility to record, file, and maintain permanent records of the proceedings of the District Court. We collect fines, fees, and forfeitures, and distribute the collected monies as provided by law to the appropriate agencies. There are numerous types of cases filed with the Court Clerk's Office some of which include: Civil, Small Claims, Probate, Guardianship, Adoption, Felony, Misdemeanor, Search Warrants, Licenses and more.
  • Roger Mills County Tax Assessors Office has the responsibility to appraise and assess the real and personal property within the county for the purpose of ad-valorem taxation. Also, the county assessor is required to compute the ad-valorem taxes due on all the taxable property. By law, the county assessor appraises all the taxable real property according to its fair cash value for which the property is actually being used. The county treasurer or assessor may have tax or assessment records. Some tax records are stored in museums, historical, and/or genealogical societies' repositories.

Roger Mills County, Oklahoma Census Records

Roger Mills County, Oklahoma Vital Records

Roger Mills County, Oklahoma Resources

Roger Mills County, Oklahoma External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save