Haskell County, Oklahoma Records

Haskell County, Oklahoma (Map It) was created on July 16, 1907 from Choctaw lands. The county was named in honor of Charles N. Haskell (1860-1933), first Governor of Oklahoma.

Haskell County is bordered by Muskogee County (north), Sequoyah County (northeast), Le Flore County (east), Latimer County (south), Pittsburg County (west), McIntosh County (northwest).

Haskell County Cities and Towns include Keota, Kinta, McCurtain, Stigler, Tamaha, Whitefield.

A Map of Haskell County, Oklahoma contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Haskell County, Oklahoma Courthouse Records

Haskell County, Oklahoma Courthouse
  • Save

Haskell County, OK Courthouse

The Haskell County Courthouse is located in Stigler, Oklahoma. Learn More About State of Oklahoma Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Haskell county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Guide to the Historical Records of Oklahoma, indicates location of county records, including those of tax and assessments.

  • Haskell County Clerk's Office has Birth / Death Records from 1908 and Land Records from 1905. The County Clerk's Office is responsible for preserving all the legal instruments filed by private citizens and public officials with the County Clerk's office. The office maintains files of all real estate records, plats, judgments, liens, patents, military discharges, school records, county personnel, insurance and retirement records for employees, meeting notices, commissioners' proceedings and other documents. Although county clerks record births and deaths and provide information on request, certificates are available only from the Vital Records Section, State Department of Health.
  • Haskell County Court Clerk's Office has Marriage Records from 1907, Probate Records from 1907 and Land Records from 1909. The County Court Clerk's Office has the primary responsibility to record, file, and maintain permanent records of the proceedings of the District Court. We collect fines, fees, and forfeitures, and distribute the collected monies as provided by law to the appropriate agencies. There are numerous types of cases filed with the Court Clerk's Office some of which include: Civil, Small Claims, Probate, Guardianship, Adoption, Felony, Misdemeanor, Search Warrants, Licenses and more.
  • Haskell County Tax Assessors Office has the responsibility to appraise and assess the real and personal property within the county for the purpose of ad-valorem taxation. Also, the county assessor is required to compute the ad-valorem taxes due on all the taxable property. By law, the county assessor appraises all the taxable real property according to its fair cash value for which the property is actually being used. The county treasurer or assessor may have tax or assessment records. Some tax records are stored in museums, historical, and/or genealogical societies' repositories.

Haskell County, Oklahoma Census Records

Haskell County, Oklahoma Vital Records

Haskell County, Oklahoma Resources

Haskell County, Oklahoma External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save