Alfalfa County, Oklahoma Records

Alfalfa County, Oklahoma (Map It) was created on July 16, 1907 from Woods County. The county was named in honor of William H. "Alfalfa Bill" Murray (1869-1956), ninth Governor of Oklahoma.

Alfalfa County is bordered by Harper County, Kansas (northeast), Grant County (east), Garfield County (southeast), Major County (south), Woods County (west), Barber County, Kansas (northwest).

Alfalfa County Cities and Towns include Aline, Amorita, Burlington, Byron, Carmen, Cherokee, Goltry, Helena, Ingersoll, Jet, Lambert.

A Map of Alfalfa County, Oklahoma contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Alfalfa County, Oklahoma Courthouse Records

Alfalfa County, Oklahoma Courthouse
  • Save

Alfalfa County, OK Courthouse

The Alfalfa County Courthouse is located in Cherokee, Oklahoma. Learn More About State of Oklahoma Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Alfalfa county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Guide to the Historical Records of Oklahoma, indicates location of county records, including those of tax and assessments.

  • Alfalfa County Clerk's Office has Birth / Death Records from 1908 and Land Records from 1895. The County Clerk's Office is responsible for preserving all the legal instruments filed by private citizens and public officials with the County Clerk's office. The office maintains files of all real estate records, plats, judgments, liens, patents, military discharges, school records, county personnel, insurance and retirement records for employees, meeting notices, commissioners' proceedings and other documents. Although county clerks record births and deaths and provide information on request, certificates are available only from the Vital Records Section, State Department of Health.
  • Alfalfa County Court Clerk's Office has Marriage Records from 1894, Probate Records from 1892 and Land Records from 1892. The County Court Clerk's Office has the primary responsibility to record, file, and maintain permanent records of the proceedings of the District Court. We collect fines, fees, and forfeitures, and distribute the collected monies as provided by law to the appropriate agencies. There are numerous types of cases filed with the Court Clerk's Office some of which include: Civil, Small Claims, Probate, Guardianship, Adoption, Felony, Misdemeanor, Search Warrants, Licenses and more.
  • Alfalfa County Tax Assessors Office has the responsibility to appraise and assess the real and personal property within the county for the purpose of ad-valorem taxation. Also, the county assessor is required to compute the ad-valorem taxes due on all the taxable property. By law, the county assessor appraises all the taxable real property according to its fair cash value for which the property is actually being used. The county treasurer or assessor may have tax or assessment records. Some tax records are stored in museums, historical, and/or genealogical societies' repositories.

Alfalfa County, Oklahoma Census Records

Alfalfa County, Oklahoma Vital Records

Alfalfa County, Oklahoma Resources

Alfalfa County, Oklahoma External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save