Walsh County, North Dakota Records

Walsh County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on February 18, 1881 from Grand Forks County. The county was named in honor of George H. Walsh, early settler and one of the founders of the University of North Dakota..

Walsh County is bordered by Pembina County (north), Marshall County, Minnesota (east), Grand Forks County (south), Nelson County (southwest), Ramsey County (west), Cavalier County (northwest).

Walsh County Cities and Towns include Grafton, Park River, Minto, Hoople, Fordville, Edinburg, Adams, Forest River, Pisek, Lankin, Ardoch, Fairdale, Conway.

Walsh County Townships include Acton, Adams, Ardoch, Cleveland, Dewey, Dundee, Eden, Farmington, Fertile, Forest River, Glenwood, Golden, Grafton, Harriston, Kensington, Kinloss, Lampton, Latona, Martin, Medford, Nash, Norton, Oakwood, Ops, Perth, Prairie Centre, Pulaski, Rushford, St. Andrews, Sauter, Shepherd, Silvesta, Tiber, Vernon, Vesta, Walsh Centre, Walshville.

A Map of Walsh County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Walsh County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Walsh County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Walsh County, ND Courthouse

The Walsh County Courthouse is located in Grafton, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Walsh county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Walsh County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1881. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Walsh County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1882, Probate Records from 1881 and Court Records from 1881. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Walsh County, North Dakota Census Records

Walsh County, North Dakota Vital Records

Walsh County, North Dakota Resources

Walsh County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save