Slope County, North Dakota Records

Slope County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 14, 1915 from Billings County. The county was named for the Topographical feature within the county known as the Missouri Slope..

Slope County is bordered by Billings County (north), Stark County (northeast), Golden Valley County (northwest), Fallon County, Montana (west), Bowman County (south), Adams County (southeast), Hettinger County (east).

Slope County Cities and Towns include Amidon, Marmarth.

A Map of Slope County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Slope County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Slope County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Slope County, ND Courthouse

The Slope County Courthouse is located in Amidon, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Slope county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Slope County Register of Deeds / Recorder / Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1915, Land Records from 1915, Probate Records from 1915 and Court Records from 1915. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Slope County, North Dakota Census Records

  • Learn More: State of North Dakota Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Indian Census Records: 1885-1940
  • Territorial and State Censuses: 1885, 1915, 1925
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Slope County, North Dakota Vital Records

Slope County, North Dakota Resources

Slope County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save