Nelson County, North Dakota Records

Nelson County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on March 09, 1883 from Foster County, Grand Forks County. The county was named in honor of Dakota territorial legislator Nelson E. Nelson..

Nelson County is bordered by Walsh County (north), Grand Forks County (east), Steele County (south), Griggs County (south), Eddy County (southwest), Benson County (west), Ramsey County.

Nelson County Cities and Towns include Aneta, Lakota, McVille, Michigan City, Pekin, Petersburg, Tolna.

Nelson County Townships include Adler, Bergen, Central, Clara, Dahlen, Dayton, Dodds, Enterprise, Field, Forde, Hamlin, Illinois, Lakota, Lee, Leval, Melvin, Michigan, Nash, Nesheim, Ora, Osago, Petersburg, Rubin, Rugh, Sarnia, Wamduska, Williams.

A Map of Nelson County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Nelson County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Nelson County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Nelson County, ND Courthouse

The Nelson County Courthouse is located in Lakota, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Nelson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Nelson County Register of Deeds / Recorder / Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1885, Land Records from 1883, Probate Records from 1883 and Court Records from 1883. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Nelson County, North Dakota Census Records

Nelson County, North Dakota Vital Records

Nelson County, North Dakota Resources

Nelson County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save