McIntosh County, North Dakota Records

McIntosh County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on March 09, 1883 from Logan County. The county was named in honor of Edward H. McIntosh, a member of the Territorial Legislature..

McIntosh County is bordered by Logan County (north), LaMoure County (northeast), Dickey County (east), McPherson County, South Dakota (south), Campbell County, South Dakota (southwest), Emmons County (west).

McIntosh County Cities and Towns include Ashley, Venturia, Wishek, Zeeland.

McIntosh County Townships include Roloff.

A Map of McIntosh County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

McIntosh County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

McIntosh County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

McIntosh County, ND Courthouse

The McIntosh County Courthouse is located in Ashley, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in McIntosh county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • McIntosh County Register of Deeds / Recorder / Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1885, Land Records from 1883, Probate Records from 1883 and Court Records from 1883. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

McIntosh County, North Dakota Census Records

McIntosh County, North Dakota Vital Records

McIntosh County, North Dakota Resources

McIntosh County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save