Hettinger County, North Dakota Records

Hettinger County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on March 09, 1883 from Stark County. Merged back into Stark County in 1896. Recreated on May 24, 1901 from Stark County. The county was named in honor of Mathias K. Hettinger, the father-in-law of Erastus A. Williams, the North Dakota Speaker of the House during that session..

Hettinger County is bordered by Stark County (north), Grant County (east), Adams County (south), Slope County (west).

Hettinger County Cities and Towns include Mott, New England, Regent.

Hettinger County Townships include Acme, Ashby, Baer, Beery, Black Butte, Brittian, Campbell, Cannon Ball, Castle Rock, Chilton, Clark, Farina, Havelock, Highland, Kennedy, Kern, Kunze, Madison, Merrill, Odessa, Rifle, St. Croix, Solon, Steiner, Strehlow, Tepee Butte, Wagendorf, Walker.

A Map of Hettinger County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Hettinger County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Hettinger County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Hettinger County, ND Courthouse

The Hettinger County Courthouse is located in Mott, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Hettinger county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Hettinger County Register of Deeds / Recorder / Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1907, Land Records from 1883, Probate Records from 1883 and Court Records from 1883. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Hettinger County, North Dakota Census Records

Hettinger County, North Dakota Vital Records

Hettinger County, North Dakota Resources

Hettinger County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save