Divide County, North Dakota Records

Divide County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on December 09, 1910 from Williams County. The county was named because it was created upon the division of Williams County..

Divide County is bordered by Saskatchewan, Canada (north), Burke County (east), Williams County (south), Sheridan County, Montana ( west).

Divide County Cities and Towns include Ambrose, Crosby, Fortuna, Noonan.

Divide County Townships include Alexandria, Ambrose, Blooming Prairie, Blooming Valley, Border, Burg, Clinton, Coalfield, Daneville, De Witt, Elkhorn, Fertile Valley, Fillmore, Frazier, Frederick, Garnet, Gooseneck, Hawkeye, Hayland, Lincoln Valley, Long Creek, Mentor , Palmer, Plumer, Sioux Trail, Smoky Butte, Stoneview, Troy, Twin Butte, Upland, Westby, Writing Rock .

A Map of Divide County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Divide County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Divide County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Divide County, ND Courthouse

The Divide County Courthouse is located in Crosby, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Divide county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Divide County Register of Deeds / Recorder / Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1910, Land Records from 1910, Probate Records from 1910 and Court Records from 1910. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Divide County, North Dakota Census Records

  • Learn More: State of North Dakota Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Indian Census Records: 1885-1940
  • Territorial and State Censuses: 1885, 1915, 1925
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Divide County, North Dakota Vital Records

Divide County, North Dakota Resources

Divide County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save