Bowman County, North Dakota Records

Bowman County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on March 08, 1883 from Billings County. The county was named in honor of Dakota territorial legislator Edward M. Bowman..

Bowman County is bordered by Slope County (north), Adams County (east), Harding County, South Dakota (south), Fallon County, Montana ( west).

Bowman County Cities and Towns include Bowman, Gascoyne, Rhame, Scranton.

Bowman County Townships include Adelaide, Amor, Bowman, Boyesen, Buena Vista, Fischbein, Gascoyne, Gem, Goldfield, Grainbelt, Grand River, Haley, Ladd, Langberg, Marion, Minnehaha, Nebo, Rhame, Scranton, Star, Stillwater, Sunny Slope, Talbot, Whiting.

A Map of Bowman County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Bowman County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Bowman County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Bowman County, ND Courthouse

The Bowman County Courthouse is located in Bowman, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Bowman county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Bowman County Register of Deeds / Recorder / Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1907, Land Records from 1883, Probate Records from 1883 and Court Records from 1883. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Bowman County, North Dakota Census Records

Bowman County, North Dakota Vital Records

Bowman County, North Dakota Resources

Bowman County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save