Woodford County, Illinois Records

Woodford County, Illinois (Map It) was created on February 27, 1841 from McLean County and Tazewell County. Woodford County was named for Gen. William Woodford (1734-1780), brigadier general in the American Revolutionary War who died while a British prisoner .

Woodford County is bordered by  Marshall County (north), LaSalle County (northeast), Livingston County (east), McLean County (southeast), Tazewell County (southwest), Peoria County (west)

Woodford County Cities, Towns & Villages include  Bay View Gardens, Benson, Cazenovia, Congerville, El Paso, Eureka, Germantown Hills, Goodfield, Kappa, Lowpoint, Metamora, Minonk, Panola, Roanoke, Secor, Spring Bay, Washburn.

Woodford County Townships include  Linn, Kansas, El Paso, Greene, Clayton, Cazenovia, Cruger, Olio, Palestine, Panola, Partridge, Metamora, Montgomery, Minonk, Spring Bay, Roanoke, Worth.

A Woodford County, Illinois General Highway Maps includes County, City and Township maps which contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Woodford County, Illinois Courthouse Records

Woodford County, Illinois Courthouse
  • Save

Woodford County, IL Courthouse

The Woodford County Courthouse is located in Eureka, Illinois. Learn More About State of Illinois Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The chances are very good that your forefathers have left a detailed record of at least quite a few facets of their lives in the Woodford County court records. Even if your forefathers is not referred to in a Court case, take into account all of the other procedures which may have lead to her or him showing up in court records.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Woodford county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Woodford County Clerk & Recorder of Deeds has Marriage Records from 1841, Birth & Death Records from 1877 and Land Records from 1831. The County Clerk & Recorder of Deeds maintains records and issues certificates of vital statistics (birth certificates, death certificates, and marriage certificates) for the entire County. The Recorder's duties are receiving, filing and maintaining all records related to real property in our county. These documents range from all types of conveyance deeds, mortgages, releases and assignments, property liens, as well as, assorted federal, state and local liens. The Recorder’s office is responsible for the recordation and storage of plats of subdivision, land surveys and monument records. Many other types of miscellaneous documents are recorded, such as; foreign birth certificates, foreign marriage licenses, and military discharge paperwork to name a few.
  • Woodford County Clerk of the Circuit Court has Probate Records from 1841 and Court Records from 1841. The County Clerk of the Circuit Court, commonly known as the Circuit Clerk, is the keeper of the files and records of the Circuit Court. The Circuit Clerk's Office retains documents some of which include criminal law, chancery, support, probate, adoption, ect....
  • Woodford County Treasurer's Office is responsible for the statutory duties required as County Treasurer and as Ex-Officio County Collector of Real Estate Property Taxes and Drainage District Taxes for the entire county.
  • Local Government Records Database provides a listing of the local governmental records held by the Illinois Regional Archives Depository (IRAD) system

Woodford County, Illinois Census Records

Woodford County, Illinois Vital Records

Woodford County, Illinois Resources

Woodford County, Illinois External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save