Randolph County, Illinois Records

Randolph County, Illinois (Map It) was created on October 5, 1795 from St. Clair County and Northwest Territory. Randolph County was named for Edmund Randolph (1753-1813), first Attorney General of the United States, and briefly United States Secretary of State.

Randolph County is bordered by  St. Clair County (north), Washington County (northeast), Perry County (east), Jackson County (southeast), Perry County, Missouri (south), Ste. Genevieve County, Missouri (southwest), Monroe County (northwest)

Randolph County Cities, Towns & Villages include  Baldwin, Chester, Coulterville, Ellis Grove, Evansville, Kaskaskia, Percy, Prairie du Rocher, Red Bud, Rockwood, Ruma, Sparta, Steeleville, Tilden

Randolph County Precincts include  Baldwin, Blair, Bremen, Brewersville, Central, Chester, Coulterville, Ellis Grove, Evansville, Kaskaskia, Palestine, Percy, Prairie du Rocher, Redbud, Rockwood, Ruma, Sparta, Steelville, Tilden, Wine Hill. View the Randolph Federal Township Plats of Illinois from 1804-1891.

A Randolph County, Illinois General Highway Maps includes County, City and Township maps which contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Randolph County, Illinois Courthouse Records

Randolph County, Illinois Courthouse
  • Save

Randolph County, IL Courthouse

The Randolph County Courthouse is located in Chester, Illinois. Learn More About State of Illinois Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Randolph county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Randolph County Clerk & Recorder of Deeds has Marriage Records from 1724, Birth & Death Records from 1877 and Land Records from 1724. The County Clerk & Recorder of Deeds maintains records and issues certificates of vital statistics (birth certificates, death certificates, and marriage certificates) for the entire County. The Recorder's duties are receiving, filing and maintaining all records related to real property in our county. These documents range from all types of conveyance deeds, mortgages, releases and assignments, property liens, as well as, assorted federal, state and local liens. The Recorder’s office is responsible for the recordation and storage of plats of subdivision, land surveys and monument records. Many other types of miscellaneous documents are recorded, such as; foreign birth certificates, foreign marriage licenses, and military discharge paperwork to name a few.
  • Randolph County Clerk of the Circuit Court has Probate Records from 1722 and Court Records from 1722. The County Clerk of the Circuit Court, commonly known as the Circuit Clerk, is the keeper of the files and records of the Circuit Court. The Circuit Clerk's Office retains documents some of which include criminal law, chancery, support, probate, adoption, ect....
  • Randolph County Treasurer's Office is responsible for the statutory duties required as County Treasurer and as Ex-Officio County Collector of Real Estate Property Taxes and Drainage District Taxes for the entire county.
  • Local Government Records Database provides a listing of the local governmental records held by the Illinois Regional Archives Depository (IRAD) system

Randolph County, Illinois Census Records

Randolph County, Illinois Vital Records

Randolph County, Illinois Resources

Randolph County, Illinois External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save