Livingston County, Illinois Records

Livingston County, Illinois (Map It) was created on February 27, 1837 from unorganized land, La Salle County and McLean County. Livingston County was named for Edward Livingston (1764-1836), prominent jurist, Congressman from New York and Louisiana, and U.S. Secretary of State from 1831 to 1833. .

Livingston County is bordered by  Grundy County (north), Kankakee County (northeast), Ford County (southeast), McLean County (southwest), Woodford County (west), LaSalle County (northwest)

Livingston County Cities, Towns & Villages include  Campus, Chatsworth, Cornell, Cullom, Dwight, Emington, Fairbury, Flanagan, Forrest, Long Point, Odell, Pontiac, Saunemin, Strawn.

Livingston County Townships include  Indian Grove, Fayette, Eppards Point, Esmen, Dwight, Germanville, Forrest, Broughton, Amity, Avoca, Belle Prairie, Charlotte, Chatsworth, Reading, Pontiac, Pike, Pleasant Ridge, Odell, Owego, Long Point, Nebraska, Nevada, Newtown, Rooks Creek, Round Grove, Saunemin, Waldo, Union, Sunbury, Sullivan. View the Livingston Federal Township Plats of Illinois from 1804-1891.

A Livingston County, Illinois General Highway Maps includes County, City and Township maps which contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Livingston County, Illinois Courthouse Records

Livingston County, Illinois Courthouse
  • Save

Livingston County, IL Courthouse

The Livingston County Courthouse is located in Pontiac, Illinois. Learn More About State of Illinois Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Livingston county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Livingston County Clerk & Recorder of Deeds has Marriage Records from 1837, Birth & Death Records from 1877 and Land Records from 1835. The County Clerk & Recorder of Deeds maintains records and issues certificates of vital statistics (birth certificates, death certificates, and marriage certificates) for the entire County. The Recorder's duties are receiving, filing and maintaining all records related to real property in our county. These documents range from all types of conveyance deeds, mortgages, releases and assignments, property liens, as well as, assorted federal, state and local liens. The Recorder’s office is responsible for the recordation and storage of plats of subdivision, land surveys and monument records. Many other types of miscellaneous documents are recorded, such as; foreign birth certificates, foreign marriage licenses, and military discharge paperwork to name a few.
  • Livingston County Clerk of the Circuit Court has Probate Records from 1837 and Court Records from 1839. The County Clerk of the Circuit Court, commonly known as the Circuit Clerk, is the keeper of the files and records of the Circuit Court. The Circuit Clerk's Office retains documents some of which include criminal law, chancery, support, probate, adoption, ect....
  • Livingston County Treasurer's Office is responsible for the statutory duties required as County Treasurer and as Ex-Officio County Collector of Real Estate Property Taxes and Drainage District Taxes for the entire county.
  • Local Government Records Database provides a listing of the local governmental records held by the Illinois Regional Archives Depository (IRAD) system

Livingston County, Illinois Census Records

Livingston County, Illinois Vital Records

Livingston County, Illinois Resources

Livingston County, Illinois External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save