Crawford County, Illinois Records

Crawford County, Illinois (Map It) was created on December 31, 1816 from Edwards County. Crawford County was named for William H. Crawford (1772–1834), ninth United States Secretary of War, seventh Secretary of the Treasury.

Crawford County is bordered by  Clark County (north), Sullivan County, Indiana (east), Knox County, Indiana (southeast), Lawrence County (south), Richland County (southwest), Jasper County (west)

Crawford County Cities, Towns & Villages include  Robinson, Flat Rock, Hutsonville, Oblong, Palestine, Stoy.

Crawford County Townships include  Licking, Lamotte, Hutsonville, Honey Creek, Prairie, Oblong, Martin, Montgomery, Southwest, Robinson.. View the Crawford Federal Township Plats of Illinois from 1804-1891.

A Crawford County, Illinois General Highway Maps includes County, City and Township maps which contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Crawford County, Illinois Courthouse Records

Crawford County, Illinois Courthouse
  • Save

Crawford County, IL Courthouse

The Crawford County Courthouse is located in Robinson, Illinois. Fire on March 28, 1999. Some records lost or damaged. Learn More About State of Illinois Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Crawford county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Crawford County Clerk & Recorder of Deeds has Marriage Records from 1817, Birth & Death Records from 1877 and Land Records from 1816. The County Clerk & Recorder of Deeds maintains records and issues certificates of vital statistics (birth certificates, death certificates, and marriage certificates) for the entire County. The Recorder's duties are receiving, filing and maintaining all records related to real property in our county. These documents range from all types of conveyance deeds, mortgages, releases and assignments, property liens, as well as, assorted federal, state and local liens. The Recorder’s office is responsible for the recordation and storage of plats of subdivision, land surveys and monument records. Many other types of miscellaneous documents are recorded, such as; foreign birth certificates, foreign marriage licenses, and military discharge paperwork to name a few.
  • Crawford County Clerk of the Circuit Court has Probate Records from 1818 and Court Records from 1817. The County Clerk of the Circuit Court, commonly known as the Circuit Clerk, is the keeper of the files and records of the Circuit Court. The Circuit Clerk's Office retains documents some of which include criminal law, chancery, support, probate, adoption, ect....
  • Crawford County Treasurer's Office is responsible for the statutory duties required as County Treasurer and as Ex-Officio County Collector of Real Estate Property Taxes and Drainage District Taxes for the entire county.
  • Local Government Records Database provides a listing of the local governmental records held by the Illinois Regional Archives Depository (IRAD) system

Crawford County, Illinois Census Records

Crawford County, Illinois Vital Records

Crawford County, Illinois Resources

Crawford County, Illinois External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save