Hot Springs County, Wyoming Records

Hot Springs County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on February 09, 1911 from Fremont County, Big Horn County, and Park County. The county was named for the hot springs at Thermopolis within the county borders.

Hot Springs County is bordered by Washakie County, Wyoming (east), Fremont County, Wyoming (south), Park County, Wyoming (northwest).

Hot Springs County Cities and Towns include East Thermopolis, Kirby, Thermopolis. has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Hot Springs County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Hot Springs County Courthouse is located in Thermopolis, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Hot Springs County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Hot Springs County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Hot Springs County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Hot Springs County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1913 and Land Records from 1893.
  • Hot Springs County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1912 and Court Records from 1911   .

Hot Springs County, Wyoming Census Records

Hot Springs County, Wyoming Vital Records

Hot Springs County, Wyoming Resources

Hot Springs County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save